Waterfowl blog

hotfile, rapidshare, megaupload download

  • You are here: Home > Music > The Delfonics: The Definitive Collection

The Delfonics: The Definitive Collection

Posted in: December 08, 2008

Among the originators of the Philly soul sound of the late ’60s and pre-disco ’70s, the Delfonics fashioned hit after hit with the same basic formula of ultra-romantic crooning, three-part harmonies, and a supremely mellow accompaniment that came with a pillow of lush string orchestrations. The 20 Delfonics hits collected on La-La Means I Love You–including their best-known songs, “La-La Means I Love You” and “Didn’t I (Blow Your Mind This Time)”–amount to R&B easy-listening, often soothing to the degree they become aural wallpaper. At times, though, this stuff can transcend its own schmaltz

Track List:
01.  La-La Means I Love You
02.  I’m Sorry
03.  Break Your Promise
04.  Ready Or Not Here I Come (Can’t Hide From Love)
05.  Somebody Loves You
06.  Funny Feeling
07.  Loving Him
08.  You Got Yours And I’ll Get Mine
09.  Didn’t I
10.  Trying To Make A Fool Of Me
11.  When You Get Right Down To It
12.  Over And Over
13.  Delfonics’ Theme
14.  Hey! Love
15.  Walk Right Up To The Sun
16.  Tell Me This Is A Dream
17.  Think It Over
18.  I Don’t Want To Make You Wait
19.  I Told You So
20.  Lying To Myself
Download Link(s):
Password:    www.freesoftwarealliance.com

Fast Download

Filed under Music | Click:

Related Posts